TMTP Leadership

Artistic Director

BILL RUDMAN is an educator, a broadcaster, a producer and the founder of The Musical Theater Project. As TMTP’s Artistic Director, he has created more than 40 concerts and cabarets that celebrate and share musical theater as a uniquely American art form. His radio programs, “Footlight Parade” and “On the Aisle,” are heard across the country on public radio stations, Public Radio Exchange ( and Sirius XM Satellite Radio. In 1983, he and New York author Ken Bloom co-founded Harbinger Records, a label that has won critical praise for albums devoted to the American musical and the Great American Songbook. In 2000 he became the first recipient of the Robert Bergman Award for his work in arts education and community outreach.
Phone: 216.529.9411

Executive Director

HEATHER MEEKER has 15 years of experience as an administrator for arts, cultural and education nonprofits. She is the former Director of the Hiram Fund at Hiram College and Director of Development for Young Audiences of Northeast Ohio. In addition, she has served as the Director of Alumni Relations at Hiram and as a Development Officer at Inventure Place/The National Inventors Hall of Fame. She teaches courses on theater and nonprofit management at the college level.
Phone: 330.338.4267

Associate Director

JOANNA MAY HUNKINS joined TMTP in September 2014. She has worked in marketing and outreach positions for Cleveland arts organizations including Cain Park, Mercury Theatre Company and Beck Center for the Arts. Joanna graduated from Baldwin-Wallace University with a B.A. in Theatre and earned her M.A. in Arts Management from The University of Akron. She also attended The National Cabaret Conference at Yale University where she worked with multiple Broadway legends and Tony award nominees.  Joanna is a local performer and co-producer of the popular concert series “Cleveland Stage Alliance presents…” and was recently named the artistic director of Cain Park.
Phone: 216.245.8687

Jamie Benjamin, Production Manager
Loretta Eichenberg, Administrative Assistant
Jodi Maile Kirk, Education Associate
Mark Logies, Media Supervisor                                                                                                 Nancy Maier, Associate Artistic Director/Music Supervisor

2016-17 Board of Trustees

Jane Densmore Steger, President
Howard Epstein, Chair
Joe Warren, Treasurer
Paul Vincent, Secretary
Kathy Coleman, At-Large

Bonnie Kane Barenholtz
Mike Cole
Robert Conrad
Beverly Gans
Lainie Hadden
David Kanzeg
Janet Kramer
Michael Peterman                                                                                                                               Bill Rudman
Barbara Schubert
Beth Sweeney
Lorraine Szabo
Margie Wheeler

Emeritus Trustees
Alec Pendleton
Janice Robinson
Roger Robinson
John Schubert
Steve Schultz                                                                                                                                     Dean Slejko
Linda Striefsky                                                                                                                                    Dan Treadwell
Sylvia Yankey